Hungry For 55

“Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness, for they shall be satisfied.”

20170304_134654

My confession…sometimes there is a hunger in my belly for other things.

A mindless and habit forming hunger like when I keep eating the little gingersnaps that I’ve stored in the bottom cupboard.

Why do you spend your money
for that which is not bread,
and your labor
for that which does not satisfy?
Hearken diligently to me, and eat what is good,
and delight yourselves in abundance.
Incline your ear, and come to me;
hear that your soul may live. Isaiah 55

Personal recognition.
Blog stats and instagram likes.
Time to myself. Whenever I want.
A hunger that will never, ever satisfy, these…

“Thou madest us for Thyself,and our heart is restless,until it rest in Thee.”St. Augustine.

My prayer…to be hungry for some 55.

3 thoughts on “Hungry For 55

Leave a Reply

