Hearts and Ashes

IMG_7198

Who may ascend into the hill of the Lord?

And who may stand in His holy place?

He who has clean hands and a pure heart…

IMG_7191IMG_7192

Hand- grabbed nails that pierce love stained hands that clean.

All the dirt in my mouth, on my face, in my heart

Washed Hard.

.IMG_7186

I can ascend to where He is.

I can stand where He is because of all that’s Finished.

Even when ashes cling and hearts deceiveIMG_7194

I can call on my One True Love IMG_7195

If you have an ash-smeared forehead to remind you of the dust you’ve come from and the dirt you’ve been pulled out of, then let today’s heart gifts remind you of the all that was poured out red for you so that you can come up up up to where He is.

Rejoice on this heart day

IMG_7193

You get to stand with Him..

 

 

One thought on “Hearts and Ashes

Leave a Reply

